Personality Traits!

 

Who am I?  Such a basic question that takes a life time to discover. One thing I realized is that often times I based who I was on the people of the things that I have been around. I have always been a people pleaser. I always have had a heavy heart for others a trait that I know I defiantly inherited from my mother. They way I have always seen myself is much like how others have portrayed me. This is a very dangerous way of seeing yourself because often times the portrayal of what other view I am can conflict from person to person. As a teen I had a hard time understanding this and subsequently it created two traits that I don’t believe I could have developed any other way. The first is drive. Because of where I come from I have been often told what I can’t do or what I can’t accomplish. This has created an unstoppable drive in me that has motivated me to never give up on myself. The other trait is humility. I have been able to take what others say to me and examine myself. This has given me the opportunity to asses my flaws and correct them. For example, I had a terrible attitude. No matter where I went people would say that I had a bad attitude but it didn’t change until I humbled myself and look at the validity in what they were all saying. You know everyone can’t be wrong. So when I realized that my attitude was the problem it humbled me and my drive kicked in for me to change this problem. Although I might not know exactly who I am or what I will be I know this one thing is true you are the sum of your choices and your surroundings will affect that sum.

 

 

*Photo Taken by Henry Chaney

Leave a Reply

